Welcome to Fernhurst Tennis Club


General Enquiries Contact: Jan Bailey
on 01428 661214

Three tennis courts
Free play for Members
Weekly "roll ups" open to all Members
Coaching for juniors - and adults
Matchplay opportunities
Good pavilion facilities
Affordable membership: £50 for adults/ £110 for families for 2017


The 2015 Richard & Ruth Paine Trophy Finalists. (September 2015)
Nick Chuter and Fiona Moody (left) beat Tom & Antonia Plant 6-3

Welcome to Fernhurst Tennis Club

Welcome to the Website of FERNHURST TENNIS CLUB

This web-site gives you all that you need to know about Fernhurst Tennis Club and the three courts completed in 2009 behind the pavilion.  ABOUT THE CLUB gives you a general introduction, a brief history, and the Club Constiution. while the HANDBOOK gives the detailed mechanics of the day-to-day running of the Club.  The other tabs on the left-hand menu are self-explanatory.

Members are given a user-name and password which allows them to access the members-only section of the site.  This gives a list of Club members and their contact phone-numbers or e-mails.

The Club is currently fielding teams in the Mens, Ladies, Mixed and Veterans' Divisions of the East Hants Tennis League, with varying degrees of success

We are always looking for new members who are keen to play matches - so if you have an appetite to play more competitive tennis, please contact the relevant Team Captain or Membership Secretary


Past competition winners

Turner Tankard Trophy
2017 James Roe
2016 Jeremey Howard

Richard & Ruth Paine Trophy
2016 Charlie & Kirstie Scott
2015 Nick Chuter & Fiona Moody

2014 Richard & Lauren Walker
2013 Will Randell & Fiona Moody
2012 Tom & Antonia Plant
2011 Richard & Lauren Walker

Ladies Doubles Champions
2017 Felicity Roe & Antonia Plant bt Nicky Flannery & Suzanne Riley
2016 Fiona Moody & Antonia Plant bt Felicity Roe & Helen Ray
2015 Fiona Moody & Antonia Plant bt Isabel Bristowe & Charlotte Le Butt

2014 Suzanne Riley & Lauren Walker bt Sue Wilson & Sue Stathers

Mens  Doubles Champions
2016 Charlie Scott & Robert Stephenson bt Phil Warner & Toby Beresford
2015 Charlie Scott & Robert Stephenson bt Phil Warner & Toby Beresford

2014 Charlie Scott & Robert Stephenson bt Steve Mansley & James Leaton

Wimbledon Tickets
All members (except social members) are entitled to be entered into the draw for a small number of tickets for the Wimbledon Championships, provided that they are also British Tennis Members ( See WIMBLEDON TICKETS page of the website)

2017 Ballot Winners are: Guy Arnold, Liz Rawlings, Paul Brooks, Jeremey Howard, Richard Walker, Sarah Syson, Jan Bailey, Edward Wreford, Louise Simmonds, Laura Sherlock , Rita Rake, Richard Grindon, Karen Fick, Toby Beresford Mike McCart and Phil Warner

First Reserves are: Felicity Roe, Charlie Scott, Jonathan Peddie and Anna Smith

Balls for Sale
The Club keeps a stock of Slazenger Wimbledon tennis balls which can be purchased for £4.50 for a tube of four. 
contact: peterrix2@live.co.uk


Location of the Courts:
Post Code GU27 3HY